TimmerCentral ROY winner..

I took my 8th MCF ROY competition award this year. Consistency pays. However, aside from dedicated team work, it’s my competition that pushes me to my limit and one rider in particular really helped me to dig deep. The TimmerCentral Rider of the Year award goes to Dan Casper.

timed-events-st-paul-tri-024

Daniel and I duked it out at every time trial this year includig the track. His passion for the sport is evident with his intensity on and off the bike. One of Daniel’s stunning performances came at the Black Dog Stock Bike Challenge where he destroyed the competition and set a high bar with a blistering time of 14:58. Who knows what this time would have equated to in a no holds barred full-on time trial. I look forward to 2009 knowing that we’ll be battling it out again and pushing each other faster and farther. Dan also turns 42 today.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “TimmerCentral ROY winner..

  1. meowmix

    OMG! He’s older than me!! (I’ll have to razz him about that!)

  2. “However, aside from dedicated team work, it’s my competition that pushes me to my limit and one rider in particular really helped me to dig deep…”

    …and here i thought you were going to name Skibby

    Nice work old men.

  3. Ian

    Age has no effect on Casper. He is immune to aging. Speaking of age, why are there so many strong old guy in Minnesota? I thought I was aging into less competition but that is and never will be the case. Good job guys. See you in 2009.

  4. ghost

    I love you Timmer. Back at you and then some. You’ve been generous to me from the get. Thanks. Graciously accepted.

  5. Parental Guidance

    Ian- it never gets easy. Same guys stronger year after year. Something to look forward to.

    Timmer – don’ t look back I’m gaining on ya!

    And Casper- you too!

    Throw out that wheel prize again and lets see what happens!!

Leave a comment