WISPORT Worlds report.

Great race, unbelievable course.

 I went to Alma, WI for the final tt of my season on Saturday the 22nd of Sept. I’ve never been TT fit this late in the season but Chewy and the upcoming Industry Cup in Vegas had me motivated to keep fit. I was still feeling my chewy crash as I packed my TT duds in my bag. The drive was longer than expected but I made it in time to take a lap of this demanding 13.5 mile course in my car. It was a doozy. Rolling with a long decent, a nice gentle coulee stretch on Hwy 88 then a sinuous 7 minute climb to the finish. I had as good of a race as I could considering my lack of warm up and limited flexibility and back pain. I rolled the 4th fastest time and won my age category. Thanks to Mark Brone for an unforgettable event. I hope it finds a permanent spot on the calendar. I’ll be back.

worlds_podium.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WISPORT Worlds report.

  1. wborden

    Hey, which website has pics from the race? I was there and won my age group for the road race. Just wondering where you got the pic of you on the podium.

Leave a Reply

