2007 Dawn to Dusk

Dawn to Dusk Ride Roll Out: 27 riders. Finishers: 19 (new record). Miles: 205. Avg. speed: 19.52 mph. Ride Time: approx. 10 hrs and 30 min Flats: 8 ( I think) Mechanicals: 0

cannonfallstrail.jpg

We were saved from the sun during miles 140-165 when we hit the Cannon Trail..

d2d.jpg

This was one epic event. The worse part was getting back to the car to find that i left the cooler on the front seat and my recovery beers were warm… and no, I didn’t drink them anyway.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “2007 Dawn to Dusk

  1. Tone

    Sounds like fun. You should come up and do our hill ride in September, 165 miles, 24,000 feet climbing, 14 hours of riding.

  2. Jake

    I wish I had known the when your guys were doing that ride. I was in town this weekend.

  3. What about your creedo about no rides over 2 hours? I’m very dissappointed.

  4. timmer

    Tone and Jake.. you guys are too young to do D2D.. call me when you’re in your late 30’s..

    jimmer, yea 2 hours.. without a break! we stopped a lot.

  5. Jake

    I’m in my late 20s and I feel old. Doesn’t that count for anything?

  6. This looks like it was a really fun time…

Leave a Reply

