Paris Roubaix 1986

This was the event that would change my life. I had been exposed to bike racing the year before with LeMond’s epic battle with Hinault. I also stumbled on the Excelsior 4th of July criterium. But on a cold April day I manged to complete a 50 mile ride with Jerry Wilkes, a teacher at my high school.. when I got home I turned on the tube just in time to record the 1986 P-R on CBS Sports Sunday. A VHS tape that, to this day,  still gets some use.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

