Kona, HI

Kona, HIA few days after Interbike I was asked if I wanted to go to Kona, HI to do Ironman support.. A fully paid trip to HI.. what a cool job. I tried to book a flight late in the day on a Friday and wasn’t able to complete the transaction. It gave me the weekend to think about it.. I even lost sleep. I was strained from Vegas and a house move (that’s still incomplete) and a new dog.. So I decided the timing was bad and passed on the opportunioty to a fellow HED employee. As it turns out He couldn’t go either. Oh well.. I woke up yesterday to find out there was an earthquake in Kona about the time we would’ve been over the Pacific ocean 3-4 hours from landing in Honululu.. I’ve deduced that I would have spent 12-14 hours in the airport waiting for a 13 hour flight home…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kona, HI

  1. Good karma is on your side, use it wisely.

  2. jim r

    Hey Timmer,

    I didn’t know you had our own site…now I can harass you on your own turf.

    Thanks for the cap at One on One on Sunday. I used it on my way to work this morning. I owe you a beer.

    Cheers man!

Leave a Reply

